Thankyous

No big ramble today.
Just thank-yous.
Forgive me if this sounds like a speech at a 60th birthday party.
You can stop reading as soon as you like…

First of all I’d like to thank each and every student who has come to my class.
You are my teachers.

Thankyou especially to those who are practicing at home.
This makes the process much faster and benefits us all.
I breathe a sigh of relief when you are in class!

I’d really like to say thankyou to Joanne and Al (Forgive me for using your names I can remove this if you like).
You two have been coming religiously to the morning practice since it started.
Good on you for seeing the benefits and cutting through blocks that come between us and our daily practice.

Yesterdays Full Moon fell on Tuesday night Tonic class.
Thankyou thankyou thankyou to the 5 students who not only turned up (!) but then went on to practice the full 108 Sun Salutations I often encourage on this day.
We had fun 😉
You were all shining bright last night.

It’s about time I said thankyou.
The commitment, dedication and pure love for using yoga as a tool to explore that i’ve seen from a few select individuals has been SO SO SO inspiring and has transformed my own practice and teaching.

And finally…if you’re still reading!…
A wee thought from my own practice today.
Don’t forget how simple and easy it is.
Whatever you’ve been worrying about.
It really isn’t that complicated.

Leave a Reply

