What is Avatar?

Hindu Mythology states…
“…avatar is the descent of a deity to the earth in an incarnate form or some manifest shape…”
it is in other words,
“…the incarnation of a god.”

Since I keep ranting on about this place we landed into in Costa Rica, being like Avatar (the movie)…
…I thought I better look up what I’ve been spouting off about, especially since I noticed a lot of people don’t want to believe it is so.
Apparently ‘avatar’ doesn’t exist… nor does Utopia…
Well, in my eyes, it does, it’s all around us…
Avatar exists… we’ll talk about Utopia some other time…
(Oh, and if you don’t like the word ‘GOD’ then please feel free to replace it for whatever you see to be ‘oneness’, ‘divinity’, that kind of thing…)
And so, when I read the Hindu myth, I didn’t need to look any further…
…if avatar is the incarnation of ‘god’ then here it is!

Nature really never ceases to amaze me.
Why do we choose to stamp all over it with cement and concrete?
Here at Finca De Vida, we sit and watch the ever changing landscape in awe without boredom, expectation or judgement and it just keeps on giving and giving and giving us beauty.

More on our adventures tomorrow as we will be filling you in on our next exploration of this truly stunning planet…
Next stop Avatar, Arizona 😉
Big love! xxx

3 thoughts on “What is Avatar?

  1. Michelle says:

    Hey, Arizona? Really? Wow!! Are you off to The Tree of Life? I’m so excited for you – that is my plan for a first stop when I am ready to make my escape…! Keep us updated 🙂 I will let you know how the Devon retreat goes….

    Michelle xxx

    • wee yogi says:

      Hey Michelle, yep, exciting huh! Not tree of life… vivapura. Home to stone ground coconut cream plus much more! Good luck in Devon, sounds great! Excitedly yours and sending love xxx

Leave a Reply

