Be my valentine ♥

February already?
What happened?
Time sure does fly when you’re having fun!
This year is already flying by, there are already many more changes afoot…
wee yogi doesn’t like talking about the departure of Jill Manning next weekend – her friendship has come along at the perfect time. I’m going to miss her!
Soon I will be manning the ship for Bristo Yoga School’s morning Mysore program.
Excited. Nervous. Grateful. Apprehensive. Humble.
Jill’s teachings sure will be missed, she’s given us all a lot to think about!
I have said many times over the past week, this girl is going to be a hard act to follow…
Then I remember we’re all just in this together doing the best we can with the tools we’ve got.
I look forward to sharing what I have found on my journey and learning more everyday form my students.
See you on the mat!

February Food – Friday 3rd February

5:15am –
1 litre of warm water with lemon (skin and all juiced in the Omega 8006)
1 small cup of white tea
3 teaspoons of raw honey (not in the tea, just eaten off the spoon)

9:30am –
1 large JUICE with Jill at ‘Hula’ Edinburgh (Carrot, Ginger, Apple and wheatgrass ~ I don’t know the quantities since I didn’t make it!)

10:30am
4 tablespoons of dried bee pollen from here: http://www.tree-harvest.com

11:00am – A SIMILAR VERSION OF ‘Not Hot Hot Choc’ ~ yesterdays didn’t taste so good, today I realized the mulberries are not good (I bought a local store brand that I don’t trust and is turns out I was right – they’re bad quality and taste!)

2:30pm –
Green soup (made a huge bowl – not sure on exact measure) containing:
1 bag salad mix
1 butter head lettuce
1 romaine lettuce
1 bag of rocket
1 bag of spinach
4 tablespoons hemp seeds
1 tablespoon coconut oil
2 tablespoons of raw apple cider vinegar

Later –
1 small handful of mulberries (just testing ;))
Throughout the evening – 1 litre of water + 2 herbal teas

Movie Night!
1 x Beetroot Fennel Ginger juice from Fernando!
A little taste of many raw pot luck creations including:
Beetroot walnut salad (Anon)
Beetroot Raviloli (Alice & James)
Guacomole (Heidi)
Cacao Mole (Sinaed)
Kale Chips (a la wee yogi and Jill Manning)

Thank you to everyone who made such a ‘raw’ effort 😉

Leave a Reply

