This week: How to.

Here’s what my week looked like…
21 classes (including what you can see below plus one beginners course and 4 x 1-2-1 private sessions).
Oh and a charity event of 108 sun salutations!
Today I wanted to share with you what I found hard, what I found easy and how I did it…
Scroll down and read on…

Day Class Time Location Booking
Monday Ashtanga Yoga: Mysore Style
ALL LEVELS
6:30am-9:30am Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Ashtanga Yoga: The Basics
ALL LEVELS
12:15pm-1:15pm Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
ALL LEVELS

1:30PM-2:30PM Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
ALL LEVELS

7:30PM-8:45PM Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Tuesday Ashtanga Yoga: Mysore Style
ALL LEVELS
6:30am-9:30am Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Ashtanga Yoga: The Basics
ALL LEVELS
12:15pm-1:15pm Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
ALL LEVELS

7:30PM-8:45PM Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Wednesday Ashtanga Yoga: Mysore Style
ALL LEVELS
6:30am-9:30am Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Ashtanga Yoga: The Basics
ALL LEVELS
12:15pm-1:15pm Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Thursday Ashtanga Yoga: Mysore Style
ALL LEVELS
6:30am-9:30am Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Friday Ashtanga YogaFull Led Primary Series

6:30AM-8:00AM Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Ashtanga Yoga: The Basics
ALL LEVELS
12:15pm-1:15pm Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
EUYS Beginners Yoga

4:20PM-5:20PM Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Ashtanga YogaFull Led Primary Series

5:30PM-7:00PM Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Saturday Vinyasa Flow Yoga
ALL LEVELS
8:30AM-9:45AM Bristo Yoga School Book Now!
Sunday Ashtanga YogaFull Led Primary Series 10:15AM-11:45AM Bristo Yoga School Book Now!

The things I found challenging about this busy schedule:

  1. Getting enough sleep.
  2. The impact on my body physically (I feel new muscles forming from adjusting so much!).
  3. The impact on my laundry pile and general house hold chores.
  4. Fitting in my usual grocery shopping.
  5. Timing eating right to ensure I wasn’t teaching/sleeping/practicing on a full stomach but with enough fuel to keep me going.
  6. Finding time for me. Just Be-ing and not do-ing.
  7. Finding time for others (friends. family. Steve)

The things I found made this week feel easy even with this challenging schedule:

  1. When I put my head on the pillow – I slept – I mean really SLEPT!
  2. Knowing that I was learning so much every day – immersing myself in my dharma of teaching yoga and being around such inspiring individuals.
  3. My friends understanding and giving me a warming smile, a hug or some friendly encouragement.
  4. Relaxing a little on how much gets done and focusing on the quality of what does get done.
  5. My family – for understanding and helping out with simple things like a lift to the recycling bank!
  6. A great diet – keep it simple and light so I had excess energy to do what needed to be done. This is the opposite of what many people do – (i.e. there is a notion we must eat more to ‘get by’ which I find has the opposite effect on me!).
  7. Smiling. Laughing. Enjoying. Being grateful. Learning…

February Food – Saturday 18th February 2012

7am
1 liter of warm water with 1 lemon juiced (skin and all)

8:00am
3 teaspoons of raw honey
1 cup of white tea

10am
500ml coconut water
1 dessertspoon Manuka Honey 5+

12pm
Juice – 3 apples, 1 Celery, 1 cucumber, 1 bag of spinach

2:30pm
1 cup of Pukka ‘Three Ginger Tea’
1 50g bar of ‘Pacari’ 100% cacao

Later… 2 apples

6pm
Green soup – containing

1 romaine lettuce,
2 salad packs,
1 bag of spinach
1/2 cucumber,
4 dessert spoons of hemp seeds (no shells!),
2 table spoons of cider vinegar,
*BLEND UNTIL SMOOTH*

Garnish with 1 BULB of Black Garlic…

Before bed…

1 liter of Pukka ‘Harmonise’ tea

One thought on “This week: How to.

Leave a Reply

