Secret Love Affair…

A Confession: When I first started to eat all raw food and follow a living foods lifestyle…
I remember walking down Hanover Street in Edinburgh past Hendersons deli and being literally STOPPED in my tracks,
I had seen something out of the corner of my eye…
…the fine aroma that floated up my nose prevented me from taking a single step further.
My secret love affair began – GREENS!

Today it was nettles - tomorrow it *could* be rocket - I have no way of knowing...

Basil was where it all began, followed by Kale, Chard, Spinach, Parsley, Corriander, Spring Greens, Pak Choi…
The list goes on, and on, and on…
Sometimes I’ll have one at a time – but more often than not I want them all at the same time – together in a juicy mix!

Some Chard and Spinach I picked up this morning!

I don’t waste my time… they are used almost immediately…!

I love the way greens look,
Those emerald sheets of goodness,
Those leafy chlorophyl rich friends…
I love their feel, each one unique with the spirit of life in their watery cells!
And the smell is like summer and spring and holidays and life!!!
I want to dive in and roll around and enjoy the smell of freshness…
… Ahem…
So, yes, there it is, I confess, I am obsessed and this has been going on for a while and I can’t stop myself.
I have *even* been known to give the green eyed devil death stare to anyone who steps in front of me when there is only *one* bag of rainbow chard left on the shelf in Real Foods!

Today is New Moon, Enjoy this time for new beginnings everyone!

Now confess – who or *what* is your secret love affair with?

Today’s was rick, dark, powerful, strong & mindblowingly good…
(1 large bag Nettles, 1 small bag Parsley, 1 large bag Spinach, 1 large bag Chard, 2 apples, Celery, Cucumber)

One thought on “Secret Love Affair…

Leave a Reply

