Multicolored


I told you before I have a funny kind of love for basil… but there’s just something about that smell…

“For centuries, people said that basil stimulated the sex drive and boosted fertility as well as producing a general sense of well being. The scent of basil was said to drive men wild — so much so that women would dust their breasts with dried and powdered basil. Basil is one of the many reported aphrodisiacs that may have the property of promoting circulation.…”
– The Internet 😉

No, I didn’t dust myself with this – I ate it – mmm mmmh!

Oh but first I put it all into my VitaMix (my other lover)…


Simple yellow – basil dressing…
Basil (1 big bunch)
1/2 cup hemp seeds
2 teaspoons turmeric
1 tablespoon cider vinegar
1 pinch Portuguese Rock Salt!
Little bit of water to get it going in the VitaMix
***Blend***


Here – fresh salad leaves with the dressing and some sauerkraut from my huge batch I made last week and a wee sprinkle of buckwheat crunchyness I made last night in my dehydrator…

All while listening to this:

Happy

One thought on “Multicolored

  1. Maria says:

    you inspire!! i have gone the entire summer without basil. how is this possible?? at beginning couldn’t get the seeds to pop up. very telling… (?)

    priority #1 today.

    bliss.

Leave a Reply

