A day in the life of…

Here’s what I did today.
This is what I do to feel good.
I think I am lucky to have learned it is okay to enjoy the things that I do.
I have so many reasons to be grateful.
Today many featured…

1 Quart of Water with 1 whole fresh lemon juice added

1 Quart of Water with 1 whole fresh lemon juice added

Bike MOT. Coconut water and Barley Grass for me :)

Bike MOT. Coconut water and Barley Grass for me πŸ™‚

Get grounded!

Get grounded!

My nemesis... don't give up Suey!

My nemesis/true love… Arthur’s Seat steep climb. Lots of bicycle ‘pros’ are out & peddling right past me! Don’t give up Suey!

No shame, pouring with sweat & ready for some more ;)

At the top. No shame, pouring with sweat, great tunes on the iPod & ready for some more πŸ˜‰

The sun is out - grab it!

The sun is out – grab it!

Fresh berries and sprout in the sun!

Freemans Cafe with fresh berries and Sprout in the sun!

Bring on the NAVY SEALS!

The thunder storm comes… Twist & Sprout say “Bring on the NAVY SEALS workout!!!”

The rain was pouring down out side ~ time for some vertical sit ups!

The rain was pouring down out side ~ time for some extra vertical sit ups!

Time for some GREEN juice action!

Re-fuel the tank! Yep… It’s GREEN juice time!

... and now for a blog post :)

… and finally as the night pulls in, a blog post and a little check in with the cyber world πŸ™‚

I have rules, here are a few… I try my best to get them all in every day.

  • Design your life.
  • Do what you love.
  • Don’t listen to anyone who tells you you can’t do what you love!
  • Get grounded (feet in the grass/dirt).
  • Spend time with the flowers, birds & bees.
  • Breathe deeply.
  • Practice living out of your comfort zone at least once every day.
  • Be radically honest with yourself.
  • Be radically honest with the people around you.
  • Spend time with the ones you love.
  • Tell the ones you miss that you miss them.
  • Think positive.
  • Notice the good stuff.
  • Make your life’s work something you could do for the rest of your life.
  • Find great music and listen to it.
  • Cry if you want to.
  • Dance if it feels good.
  • Smile.
  • Don’t take anything too seriously.
  • Dream big.
  • Sleep well.
  • Look after your precious body.
  • Have a laugh looking after your precious body.
  • Feel what you’re feeling.
  • Fine tune it then do it all again the next day.

I may have missed a few, but you get the idea, right πŸ˜‰
What are your rules for living life to the fullest?

β™₯

One thought on “A day in the life of…

Leave a Reply

