Raw on the road… Woohoo for Wheatgrass!

FxCam_1378042423744
I have been ‘on the road’ for just over a week now.
As I said in my last blog, it was hard to say goodbye to Edinburgh family and friends for a while but…
London town has been calling me for a while so being back here has been super fun.
I’ve also been blessed enough to have had a couple of days in Paris to play with πŸ™‚
Thank you wonderful universe!
Living out of a suitcase is not ideal, it can be awkward and unsettling, but I love exploring too much.
In my mind, it would be craziness to entrap yourself in your own ideologies…
I don’t let the little things get in the way of me living life to the fullest no more!
But hey, living out of suitcase for more than a few days might sound like a nightmare to some people but what about the added challenge of serving a healthy lifestyle along the way?
Something you know I wouldn’t compromise
You know what, it has actually turned out to be no problem!
In fact, I can honestly say this trip has been the easiest to cater for in my 7 years on a raw food diet.
Perhaps it’s my attitude, perhaps it’s the improved accessibility or maybe I just opened my eyes a bit more and started to make conscious choices based on my own feelings…
Not only have I managed to eat an abundance of healthy, nutritious food every day…
I have not gone hungry once, I have enjoyed new delicacies – from the simple and delightful mirabelle fruit, to improvised & completly raw banquets with friends.
All the meals we’ve had are thrown together but with new and high quality ingredients from the markets and stores of Paris and London.
Whats more – those who have shared these feasts with me – from simple to grand – were neither disappointed nor dissatisfied…
In fact, they are pleasantly surprised or keen to know more.
I am giving ‘raw’ a good name!

And so…. My One True Thing…
In the meantime, between these moments of discovery I would always return to my old faithful…
You know me, deep down I am a simple girl who likes and benefits from the simple things in life…
And, there ain’t nothing like a green drink to start your day.
Oh and that doesn’t have to be a ton of leafs and juicy veg…
These past 2 weeks I have been rocking out on pure green blood!
Coconut water and Pukka’s wheat grass juice powder
From Edinburgh to London to Paris, I’m thriving…

FxCam_1377765073279
In London I got real coconuts!

FxCam_1378021379284
In Paris I got giant cartons of Dr. Martins coconut water.

I’m no raw food Nazi… carton on coconut, either way works for me – thanks to Pukka it’s a litre of 100% supercharged fluid.
After yoga this divine elixir is the first thing I put in my body.
I feel alive, re-hydrated, awake, clear, clean and happy!
I’d have it no other way.
I love the fact that the chlorophyll molecule in wheatgrass is almost identical to the haemoglobin molecule in human blood!
The only difference is that the central element in chlorophyll is magnesium and in haemoglobin it is iron.
FACT – A 30mls serving of freshly squeezed wheatgrass juice is equivalent in nutritional value to 1kg of leafy green vegetables!
FACT – Just one teaspoon of Wheat Grass powder, weighing a mere 3.5 grams, is nutritionally equal to an entire spinach salad weighing a full 50 grams!
No wonder I feel so good after a shot of this in my coconut water.
Wheatgrass is so high in chlorophyll that it is off the charts… my body can easily transforms this chlorophyll into hemoglobin increasing the red blood cell count.
Chlorophyll builds red blood cells quickly, normalizes blood pressure by dilating the blood pathways though out the body, destroys poisonous carbon dioxide, releases free oxygen and promotes higher metabolism and stimulates enzyme systems.
On top of all of these benefits, consuming chlorophyll from wheatgrass alkalises the blood – perfect right after a 2-3 hour yoga session!
Add this green power house to coconut water and you have a match made in heaven.
Coconut water is 94% water… rehydration station!
It is also a good source of B vitamins and potassium, electrolytes, various plant hormones, enzymes, and amino acids.
I love the fact that coconut water has even been used as an emergency substitute for IV solutions!
Imagine these two substances entering your body right after a powerful, sweaty session on the mat… or any other kind of exercise for that matter!?!
I have so many stories to share from my travels these past 2 weeks I cannot wait to share them with you!
Yoga, raw food dining, friends old and new, huge epiphanies and simple observances… I have a mountain of bloggin to do!
For now, grab yourself a coconut, add a shot of wheatgrass juice powder and relax knowing your building your blood without effort… You’ll be truly loving yourself from the inside out.
Over and out πŸ˜‰
β™₯

One thought on “Raw on the road… Woohoo for Wheatgrass!

  1. Fifi fennel says:

    Thank you for another inspiring blog lovely Su. You must have read my thoughts as I’ve been researching the incredible benefits of green powder/juice/spirulina etc.
    I’m going to get me some of that magic powder!

    Happy travels and come back soon πŸ™‚
    X

Leave a Reply

